fbpx

Hello, my name is Stefan, I am an analyst at Virtono and over the years I have experienced and seen all kinds of internet hustles, some of them worked, some of them failed and some of them I even tried myself.

One thing always stood out to me, most of the time the pattern of success tends to repeat itself, you know the saying

“imitate success and you will succeed”

well in this case most of the businesses that managed to pull it through in this internet “glory chase” were the ones that had a blog.

Yeah, quite an odd thing to think that a blog differentiates between success and failure.

Well, here are the facts:

• Companies who blog receive 97% more links to their website from other online sources. (source: Hubspot) When you have people posting your content for you, that’s more eyes on your content for very little money. Talk about a win!
  • 47% of buyers view 3 to 5 pieces of content before engaging with a sales rep. (source: Demand Gen Report, 2016) This shows the value of having the right content to prove your credibility and increase sales.

Now, let’s go through a series of bullet points to express how blogging can help you grow your business.

Have you heard about SEO? Blog posts improve it a lot!

The general trend of digitalization in our current times has seen many local brick-and-mortar stores, retail chains, and even manufacturers that used to sell only to other businesses add eCommerce to their portfolio, that way they can reach customers stuck at home and make up for lost in-person sales, but as a business owner some questions may arise:

• Can I differentiate myself from the competition?
  • Can I keep the loyalty of my customers?
  • Is this a good place for my business?

YES!